Associate Professor of hydrogeology.

He graduated from the Kharkov state University A. Gorky with honors (1973). Worked in the laboratory of engineering hydrology national Institute Ukrvodgeo. Since 1976 working at the University (head of the laboratory for modeling of hydrogeological processes, senior lecturer, associate Professor). Since 2003 Deputy head of the Department of hydrogeology.

Courses: “Methods of purification of groundwater; Methods of hydrogeological and engineering-geological studies”, “groundwater Dynamics”, “Introduction to hydrogeology”.

Direction of scientific activity – modeling hydrological processes for water, changes of regime and quality of groundwater in permafrost, the use of methods of multivariate statistical analysis in hydrology, impact assessment of industrial facilities on the environment.

The author and co-author of 93 scientific publications, including one monograph, 13 textbooks and textbook. In collaboration with I. Uglovym published the textbook “Educational hydrogeological and engineering-geological practice. The textbook”Hydrogeology” and the textbook “Multivariate statistical analysis of hydrogeology” recommended by the Ministry of education and science of Ukraine as a textbook and study guide for students of geological specialties of higher educational institutions of Ukraine.

Room 2-55

List of publications

Google Academia Page


ResearchGate Page

Доцент кафедры гидрогеологии. Окончил Харьковский государственный университет имени А.М. Горького с отличием (1973). Работал в лаборатории инженерной гидрогеологии Государственного НИИ Укрводгео. С 1976 работает в университете (заведующим лабораторией моделирования гидрогеологических процессов, ст. преподаватель, доцент). С 2003 года заместитель заведующего кафедры гидрогеологии.

Преподает курсы«Введение в специальность», «Основы гидрогеологии и инженерной геологии», «Динамика подземных вод», «Специальные разделы в гидрогеологии», «Методика гидрогеологических и инженерно-геологических исследований», «Гидрогеологическое прогнозирования», «Основы водного хозяйства и организация хозяйственно -питьевого  водоснабжения», «Охрана подземных вод от загрязнения и истощения», «Методы очистки подземных вод», «Гидрогеология Украины».

Направление научной деятельностимоделирование гидрогеологических процессов для водообеспечения, изменения режима и качества подземных вод в условиях криолитозоны, использование методов многомерного статистического анализа в гидрогеологии, оценка влияния промышленных объектов на окружающую среду.

Автор и соавтор более 93 научных трудов, в том числе одной монографии, 13 учебных пособий и учебника. В соавторстве с И. В. Удаловым опубликовал учебное пособие «Учебная гидрогеологическая и инженерногеологическая практика». Учебник «Гидрогеология» и учебное пособие «Многомерный статистический анализ в гидрогеологии» рекомендованые Министерством образования и науки Украины как учебник и учебное пособие для студентов геологических специальностей высших учебных заведений Украины.

Комната 2-55

Список публикаций

Профиль в Google Academia

Профиль у ORCID

Профиль ResearchGate